poundlandprincess











{February 11, 2013}   I am still alive including crochet.

Hello everyone and thank you to those of you who noticed that I have been missing. It really is appreciated. I just want to let you know that I am alive and well (sort of).

My massive apologies first to twogirlsandsomepolish for my delay in sending my part of our nail polish swap. It will be on its way to you this week. I hope you like the products and that they are worth the (long) wait. Again Im sorry, Ill send you an email once I can get into my account to confirm this. I love the stuff you sent me, it is awesome and I can see Pure Ice becoming a fave, I will blog it once you have my package.

The back end of 2012 and early 2013 has been a run of one thing after another. I wont bore you with the details as there are always people much worse off but I will say Im not good at handling problems and prefer to stick my head in the sand, sometimes it works and the crap passes, sometimes it doesnt and just makes things worse. Christmas and the New Year were hard with everything going on plus its the first since I lost my Dad but we managed to have a good one.

I got a little bit lost in self pity for a while and as a result I lost all enthusiasm for pretty cosmetics and pretty nail polish. I just felt so shitty inside that I couldn’t see the point of making an effort. The last month has seen me return to my old hobby of crochet and I have gotten a few unfinished projects completed which perked me up a bit. Ill stick a few pics at the end but will most likely start another blog for those bits as I dont wanna bore you with it. I have typed several drafts which has helped me put things into persepective, I doubt Ill ever publish them in case my Dads family ever came across them but it has helped to get my bitterness and anger out of my head.

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, I bought a blush trio yesterday, the first cosmetic purchase in well over a month so things must be returning to normal a bit right? There is a long way to go before things get back to normal for me, normal may not the right word actually as I dont think some aspects of relationships will ever be what is was, resolved is maybe what I should say, I am working on it though and hope to be back soon with nail art and cosmetic reviews and raeding all your blogs. (I dont like the changes to the wordpress reader by the way grrrrr)

As promised here is what has been keeping me slightly sane lately. If you are on Ravelry leave me your unsername in the comments and I will add you and have a snoop :)

HotWaterBottleCover

A quick and easy little project. Pattern and yarn with Lets Get Crafting latest issue.

Join as you go Hexagons, yarn nd pattern free with a previous issue of Lets Get Crafting.

Join as you go Hexagons, yarn nd pattern free with a previous issue of Lets Get Crafting.

Pattern free from Ravelry. Fingerless Arm Warmers. Look much better than in the pic.

Pattern free from Ravelry. Fingerless Arm Warmers. Look much better than in the pic.

Chain Scarf. Super dper fast and easy, great for a beginner. i have had so many lovely comments wearing this and dozens of requests to make people one. (its not happening haha) Pattern free on ravely.

Chain Scarf. Super dper fast and easy, great for a beginner. I have had so many lovely comments wearing this and dozens of requests to make people one. (its not happening haha) Pattern free on ravelry.

My biggest project so far, A massive ripply afghan in the brightest colours. I know it might look pukey to some but i loooove it.

My biggest project so far, A massive ripply afghan in the brightest colours. I know it might look pukey to some but i loooove it.

 

 

 

 

Yay! Glad you’re back :) WOW you got a lot done I really like the scarf! :)



Happy to see you back! I was wondering where you went!



Hey there, I nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award. Check my latest post for detail! Congratulations!



Where are you?!
Come back!



Beate says:

Love everyone of the items. Isn’t it fun? I love crochet, one can make ANYTHING !!!!!



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
