poundlandprincess











{December 22, 2012}   Out With The Old, In With The New.

 

Things have been so busy here that I’ve not really had time to post much due to Christmas and all it brings with it. I’m not feeling the Christmas vibe this year at all, I’m excited to see my Daughter open her gifta but have not experienced the usual rush I get about this time of year, I actually feel pretty grumpy.

I have been reflecting on the past year a lot, which is something I’m sure that many people do as the New Year approaches. 2012 has been a big emotional rollercoaster for me, some of the most important things have happened to me this year.

In January I suddenly lost my Father, he was 56 and just going about his normal daily crap when he had a massive heart attack and died. I wont bullshit and say he was the perfect Father, nor was I the perfect Daughter, we both made mistakes and he died with an unresolved issue clouding our relationship, but at the end of the day I know he loved me and I deeply hope he knew I loved him, and that’s what I focus on when I think of him. I miss him much, much more than I thought was possible and some days I forget he is gone and do silly things like go to call him, time is not healing for me just yet as it still feels raw, I can’t believe almost a year has passed. Christmas this year will be very different without him.

I have had health problems of my own, I had a lump in my armpit which turned out to be nothing serious but with a history of breast cancer in my family it was a worrying few months, I blogged about my weight a while back and nothing has changed on that situation, I’m not losing anymore but I’m not gaining any either.

In October I got married, I have been with my man for almost 13 years now, we had a ten-year engagement and I thought we would never get round to getting married, we were never going to have the big white wedding as the thought of that fills me with diarrhea, we wanted to piss off abroad to somewhere hot, but something always came up meaning it never happened, this year we just thought fuck it and booked the registry office in the next town  and got married in secret. Everything about it was perfect.

I know, it’s a cliché, but the biggest lesson I have learnt in 2012 is that life really is too short and you don’t know what is just around the corner. 2013 will be the year I grab life with both hands and stop giving a shiny shit what others think of me. More of that in my next post.

What big lessons has 2012 brought for you? Has in been a good year, or a shit one?

Hi there! I’ve nominated you for a Sunshine Award because I think your blog is awesome! :) Check it out here: http://wp.me/p2EEzF-tU (scroll half way down the post to see what it’s about)
Happy New Year! Keep up the great spirit in 2013!



come back! I miss your posts!! :)



Thank you thank you, Im hoping to get back to normal soon and am just about topost an update.



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
