poundlandprincess











{December 8, 2012}   Nails of The Week #13
 
 
                                                       My polish swatch page has been updated. Click here to view the complete collection.
Monday - Rimmel 60 Seconds - Green With Envy.

Monday – Rimmel 60 Seconds – Green With Envy.
For some reason this is the only polish in the 60 second range that I own with the smaller brush, because this is a thicker formula it makes application tricky for me, two coats needed and totally worth the hassle. Fourth time I’ve worn this, which is a record.

Tuesday - Revlon Matte Suede - Ruby Ribbon.

Tuesday – Revlon Matte Suede – Ruby Ribbon.
I hunted this one down after falling in love with Emerald City from the same range, again this is semi matte and very fast drying, so fast that it dried whilst I was dipping my brush for more product, so I had to remove the first coat as it turned gloopy, I don’t like these smaller brushes but the color and finish make up for the chew on.

Wednesday - Rimmel Lasting Finish - Rose Orchid and Funky Diva.

Wednesday – Rimmel Lasting Finish – Rose Orchid and Funky Diva.
Rose Orchid looked like a pastel shimmery milky pink in the bottle but kind of blended in with my natural colour on the nail, I was expecting this to be sheer as most pale colours are but it was totally opaque after two coats. I painted my ring finger with Funky DIva and used two coats, I have no idea what happened as it turned matte when it dried yet the dots stayed glossy, if you look closely you can see the glossy finish where I didnt paint over the first coat with my second coat. Weird.

Sally Hansen Complete Salon manicure - Navy Baby.I fell in love with the colour as soon as I saw it in the bottle. I love the Complete Salon Manicure range and have seen so many shades that I would like. It claims to include a base coat and top coat all in the one formula, I've not tried it without a base coat but I can get away without a top coat when wearing these. The large shaped brush can be tricky but I know that once I have mastered it, it will make application so much easier. I expected staining because of the intense colour but my nails are clean as a whistle ( apart from previous staining)

Thursday – Sally Hansen Complete Salon manicure – Navy Baby.
I fell in love with this colour as soon as I saw it in the bottle. I love the Complete Salon Manicure range and have seen so many shades that I would like. It claims to include a base coat and top coat all in the one formula, I’ve not tried it without a base coat but I can get away without a top coat when wearing these as the finish is so glossy. The large shaped brush can be tricky but I know that once I have mastered it, it will make application so much easier. I expected staining because of the intense colour but my nails are clean as a whistle ( apart from previous staining)

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure - Dorien Grey.Another great shade from the Complete Salon Manicure Range. I thought this one may have required more coats as its a light colour but two was all that I needed.  I ended up using a top coat with this one as it didnt dry as shiney as Navy Baby. These have a decent drying time, I was able to use my hands for most household crap after 5 mins, with a neater application than I managed this range has the potential to look like a professional manicure.

Friday – Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Dorien Grey.
Another great shade from the Complete Salon Manicure Range. I thought this one may have required more coats as its a light colour but two was all that I needed. I ended up using a top coat with this one as it didnt dry as shiney as Navy Baby. These have a decent drying time, I was able to use my hands for most household crap after 5 mins, with a neater application than I managed this range has the potential to look like a professional manicure. I know a lot of polishes claim to look professional but I’ve not yet found one that lives up to it.

Saturday - FAILLLLL Im going to a concert tonight and wanted my nails to stand out so I tried to a camouflage design with metallics, it looked awful so I removed it.

Saturday – FAILLLLL
Im going to a concert tonight and wanted my nails to stand out so I tried to a camouflage design with metallics, it looked awful so I removed it.

071220122306_1

Because I wasted so much time on the failed nail design I had to polish my nails quick so I painted alternating nails with L.A Colours – Nuclear Energy and Revlon – Gold coin. Nuclear energy required three coats, quite happy with the colour and formula, decent drying time too, Gold Coin seems to have dried up, I only bought it a month or so ago, I think it may something to do with how I store them as I noticed another polish almost totally dried out which I only bought in Summer, kind of like the fluid has gone but the glitter is left behind. I managed to get it to apply even and I like how it looks textured but feels nice and smooth on the nail. You cant see it but I added alternating uv and glow top coats so im covered whatever the lighting is at the concert.

 
You have the most amazing nail colours! x



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
