poundlandprincess











{November 25, 2012}   Nails Of The Week #11
I apologise for the messy nails this week, I’ve been unwell and forgot to take several of my after clean up shots. Every nail polish used this week has been purchased at Poundland :)
 
Monday 19th November.
 
Products Used: Essie Ridge Filler.
NYC Expert Last – Late Night Latte.
Max Factor Nailfinity – Extra Glitter.
 

NYC – Late Night Latte.

I needed to apply three coats of Late Night Latte to get in anywhere near opaque, its frosted finish meant that a lot of brush strokes were visible so to cover this up I painted on two coats of MaxFactors Extra Glitter. The photo with the glitter looked absolute shite so I’m not posting it.
 
Tuesday 20th November
Products Used: Essie Fill The Gap Base Coat.
Sally hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Without A Stitch And Model Behaviour.
Sally Hansen Super Shine.
 
 
This base coat is getting so low that I have to tip it an an awkward angle to get the product on the brush, any tips to make it easier is much appreciated. Without a stitch is a lovely nude polish but I’m not too sure its the right nude for my skin tone so I added blue tips to my nails, I’ll keep this polish to use under others, Without a Stitch is streaky on the first coat but evened out on the second and third, drying took forever. I got a good two days out of this and would have gotten more but I wanted a change.
 
Thursday 22nd November.
Products Used:  Essie Ridge Filler.
Sinful Colors – Daddy’s Girl.
Sally Hansen Super Shine.
 

Sinful Colors – Daddy’s Girl – Pre Clean Up, Sorry

 
I have worn this polish before but was dissappointed as I didnt get a full days wear out of it, however now that I have learnt about base and top coats this lasted really well. Quite watery and streaky and I’m not a big fan of Sinful’s smaller brushes. I found I had to use three coats to even it all out, but I really do love the colour which is hard to catch on camera :( Its a dark purple with subtle shimmer.
 
Friday 23rd November.
Products Used: Essie Fill The Gap
Sinful Colors – Fly away.
Revlon – Blue Lagoon.
 
 
Its anti-bullying awareness week and as part of this scheme my Daughter and her little school chums are going to be wearing blue, so I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon and paint my nails blue. I used Revlon’s Blue Lagoon (the pale one) and Sinful Colors Fly Away, I decided to have another at stamping but it turned out crappy.
 
 
Saturday 24th November
Products Used: Essie Fill The Gap.
Sinful Colors – Big Daddy.
Sally Hansen Super Shine.
 

Sinful Colors – Big Daddy.

I asked my Husband to pick a colour, and he picked orange. I had this in my untrieds so I went for it. The polish is thicker than most of the other Sinful polishes Ive tried which made for a nice smooth opaque application. The colour will look great in Summer as well as Autumn and I cant wait to try stamping with it. Dried pretty quickly.

 
 
 
I was wondering where you were! I like the blue polish with the stamp. How do you feel?



still a bit gloomy but much much better than last week thank you, I think it was just flu but I don’t make a good patient and it felt much worse than it actually was as hubby works away so I was on my own. My 7 year old really looked after so Im going to pop out and buy her a treat today (along witha few things for meeeee :))



The flu stinks! Happy to hear you are better!



Danette says:

I also wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a Liebster! :)
http://nobottleleftbehind.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/liebster-blog-award/



thank you very much, my second one in as many days :) I’ll get on to it soon.
Thank you again.



Danette says:

You’re welcome! Tis the season for Liebster Awards I suppose :)



Hahaha! I’m number three! You’re so popular! I nominated you for a Liebster, I really enjoy your blog!
http://nailartforfunn.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/liebster-blog-award/



Thank you very very much. I’m going to write them all up into one post over the weekend and post next week.
Thank you again.



nattan323 says:

I nominated you for the Liebster Award http://nattan323.wordpress.com/2012/11/29/liebster-award/

I like the orange. Let me know if it stamps well. I’ll have to take a trip to poundland for it if it does. Most of my polishes don’t stamp well =[



hi thank you very much, my fourth nomination :) I’m going to do them all in one big post at the weekend.
Thanks again.



nattan323 says:

You have 4?! Wow! Enjoy posting about it. =]



Hi there!
I’ve nominated you for One Lovely Blog Award :D
Click on the following link to see what it’s about: http://wp.me/p2EEzF-nm



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
