poundlandprincess











{November 11, 2012}   Nails Of The Week #9

Tuesday 6th November.

Products Used: Essie Fill The Gap

Rimmel 60 Seconds – Camouflage.

Essie – Navigate Her.

Essie – Case Study.

Sinful Colors – Last Chance.

Sally Hansen Super Shine.

Nail Art Brushes.

My metallic dotty manicure lasted well so I didn’t need to do my nails yesterday, and for today I wanted to mess about with nail art, I decided to try a camouflage look after reading 2girlsandsomepolish’s blog, its something I had been wanting to try for a while but I kept putting it off as it looked difficult and a bit of a chew on, I originally was going to use a dotting tool but decided on using just my nail art brushes for the camo effect. I painted all my nails in Camouflage Green (apt name) execpt my ring finger, on which I applied two coats of Essie’s Navigate Her, I then used my nail art brushes to blob on the other colours randomly.

I was suprised at how easy, simple and quick this was to do and wish I’d used Navigate Her as a base on all my nails as I’d have done every finger this way. I reckon this design would be easy to do with the non dominant hand as you can’t really make a mistake.

Wednesday 7th November.

Products Used: Essie Fill The Gap.

Rimmel 60 Seconds – Desert Beauty.

Rimmel 60 Seconds – Shocker.

Sally Hansen Super Shine.

Not really excited about todays nails, I applied 3 coats of Desert Beauty on top of my base coat, it applied evenly but after three coats was still very sheer, not what it looks like in the bottle at all. I’ll use this as a top layer in future, despite its sheerness a lot of brush strokes were still visible. I intended to paint flowers on them using Shocker but my little girl suggested hearts. I painted a v and my little girl said they would do so I basically left it at that.

Thursday 8th November.

Products Used: Essie Fill The Gap.

Rimmel 60 Seconds – Sky High.

Sally Hansen Super Shine.

I live in the UK and sunshine is rare here, even in Summer, but sometimes it comes out and the clouds piss off and the sky is the most beautiful shade of blue, the colour of this polish matches that shade perfectly and it made me even happier when it applied like a dream, two coats, totally opaque and dried quickly. The photo really does not do this colour justice, the sun is no where to be seen lately and my flash goes off even outdoors its that muggy :(

Friday 9th November.

Products Used: Essie Fill The Gap.

Rimmel 60 Seconds – Magnetise.

Sally Hansen Super Shine.

I really don’t like the Super Shine as a top coat, there is nothing actually bad about it, I just loved the Mega Shine so much and this seems crap in comparison. I’m sad that its empty. I’m gonna use all this up though before I buy another Mega Shine. Today I used Rimmel’s Magnetise, another bleugh. It would be lovely if I could get it opaque, I have used three coats here and its still a bit sheer. I didn’t have the time to do more but one day I will try more coats as I love the colour, easy to apply and dried quickly.

Sunday 11th November.

Products Used: Rimmel 60 Seconds – Magnetise.

Rimmel Lasting Finish – Double Decker Red.

Boots Natural Collection – French Tip White.

Pink Tease Mini – Black

Avon Color Trend Glitters – Fuscia Dazzle.

With today being Remembrance Sunday there was no question that I would be (attempting) to include poppies in todays nails. Its the very very least I can do to thank all the brave people who have given their lives for me to be here, and to thank the brave men and women who continue to do so. I have been wearing my poppy with pride and have one pinned to each jacket and bag I own and have donated to many charities also. I’m saddened to see less and less people wearing the poppies with each passing year.

I applied another three coats of Magentise to freshen up Fridays nails, there was minor signs of tip wear and no chipping which is great considering I didn’t use a top coat, I then used my dotting tools to dot on a couple of poppies on both middle fingers, I applied two coats of Avon’s Color Trend Fuscia Dazzle on the rest of my fingers. This was really tricky to work with as the glitter did not stick to the brush so I had to dab it on, its still dried evenly with no grainy texture and it dried quickly too.

So many good nails here!!!



OMG!!!! I love your camo nail!!!! It is so awesome!!!!



Thank you :) I liked it too, might do it on more nails next time xx



I like the hearts and it seems you aren’t crazy about it! The camo was cool.



PrFash says:

The blue nail polish is beautiful, the pink below it is cute too!



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
