poundlandprincess











{November 3, 2012}   My November She Said Beauty Box.

I’ve been waiting for the bloody post man to bring my She Said Beauty Box ever since I got the e-mail on the 31st October to say it had been dispatched. My Daughter was more excited than me when he finally knocked at the door with it today, she wants the “hay” for her Littlest Pet Shop animals to eat and sleep in.

After last months box of bullshit, this one had to make me happy or it was getting cancelled and I’m glad to say I am pleased with my products and I’m very happy to see three full sized products in the box. The box costs £9 per month plus postage (£2.90 ish) Here’s a quick run through of what I got.

Collection 2000 – Primed And Ready Smoothing Make-Up Primer.

This is a full sized product which retails at £5.99 for 18ml, I’m happy to see this in my box as I almost purchased it a few weeks ago but went the make-up fixer spray instead. I’m not too sure other subscribers will be happy with this as it was in the Septembers box. I wonder if it has anything to do with the fact that Collection 2000 is now called Collection and they have old branded stock to get rid of? I dunno.  It has a shelf life of 24 months which is good as the primers I use at the moment only have 6 months. There is also a little promo leaflet with instructions on how to use.

Yardley London – English Daisy Eau De Toilette

This is a 1ml sized sample in one of those awful testube type packaging things. I hate these tubes, I always end up wasting so much product or I get it all over my hands as the pressure of the cap releasing makes the bottle jerk and the contents fly if that makes sense. Its florally fraganced and strong on the first sniff but once its settled its quite nice. A full sized bottle costs £9.99 for 50ml or £14.95 for 125ml which is reasonable, I may just buy this if I get along with the sample.

Weleda Wild Rose Soothing Night Cream.

This is a 5ml sample and a full sized tube will cost £14.95 for 30ml, a discount code is included, its a nice trick to bung the sample in a box to make it look like you’re getting more than you actually are, having said that its a better sized sample than last months stuff. A little goes a long way with this and I’ll get at least a weeks worth of use out of it, its strongly scented of roses but there is also a hint of burnt matches in there. I’m a big fan of floral scented stuff just not on my face.  I will probably put this in my night bag for travelling but doubt I’d purchase it.

So…? For me Body Fragrance.

Another 75ml  full sized product worth £1.99, I usually purchase the Impulse body sprays and literally just emptied a tin today so this has come at the perfect moment, I’m undecided on the smell as its so different from anything I normally buy and I can’t quite describe it but I will use it all up. The In Love version looks nicer its its pink bottle with a heart so I think I’ll end up purchasing that one.

Redken Smooth Lock Shampoo and Conditioner.

Full sized shampoo is £11.85 for 300ml and conditioner is £13.40 for 250ml. I don’t understant how the conditioner costs more for less product and I doubt this is something I’d purchase as I always use more conditioner than shampoo and it’s one of my peeves to have uneven amounts of stuff. Silly I know but there ya go. Thes are 10ml foil sachets. I will probably get three uses out of this and I’m more than happy to try them as I have heard very good things about the brand. A squeezy tube would have been better in my opinion, discount code and reduced treatment at a Salon code included.

Makebelieve Luminize Skin Highlighter.

Another full sized product worth £7.50 for 2ml. There was a chance of recieving a bronzer, lipgloss or highlighter and I’m really please I got the highlighter as I don’t like bronzers and I have tons of Lipgloss already. Its nice sturdy packaging and definatley something I will use. On first glance it looks like a powder bit its actually a cream, Iis a bit too shimmery for me to use on my cheeks but looks lovely on my upper lid. This product has made my box worth it. A 30 % discount code for further purchases included which I will be checking out.

BONUS ITEM – Murray’s Manicure Matchbook Nail Files.

A full sized product which retails at £1.99. This contains 15 mini nail files which I will be dividing into three and popping  in various bags and coat pockets.

The full sized products in this months box come to £15.48 or £17.47 including the nail files which makes this months great value. If my future boxes are similar to this then I’ll be very happy to subscribe forever….

I got a good Glossy Box this month but last month’s was better. I feel your pain!



I’m hoping Decembers is better with it being christmas. I know if I were to cancel then all the great stuff will be in the next box :)



Of course. I won’t get my next box until later this month. I also get BirchBox but the boxes from them aren’t great. I might stick with Glossybox after the 3 month trial.



bubblegumandpink says:

A lot better than last month that is for sure!
Haven’t received mine yet, but have read quite a few reviews on Novembers box and although it is a lot better, I just don’t think I am going to stick with it because I don’t think it really delivers that WOW factor for me!
Will be interesting to keep seeing what they give out though x



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
