poundlandprincess











{November 2, 2012}   Another Tag – Fall Favourites.

The lovely Producthochie tagged me on her blog. Please check her out, she does great reviews and is one of my favourite people on here.

Favourite Fall Lip Product.

Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Lipstick in shade Plum Rose.

I only recently purchased this lipstick and have found myself wearing it a lot over the last few weeks, the colour is perfect and the formula is very moisturising and lasts suprisingly well. I only paid £1 for this and I have a few other shades from the range and love them all.

Favourite Fall Nail Product

I am loving dark purples and browns at the moment. Essie Carry On (above), Rimmel Black Cherries and Rimmel’s Jungle Princess are just a few of my favourites this season.

Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink.

I have never stepped foot inside a Starbucks or Costa Coffee or any similar shop. The amount of choice they have kind of scares me, Im a simple girl and I like a simple coffee with milk, maybe a hot chocolate with squirty cream if I’m feeling adventurous.

Favorite Fall Candle

I bought my first candle just yesterday,  I dont trust myself to blow the damn things out this is a glade one, I cant remember the actual name buts its floral smelling. Im not a fan of xmas odours.

Favorite Fall Scarf or Accessory

My boots, I love when Autumn comes and I can get my boots out. I love love love them and they have lasted me the last two Winters. I guess I should buy some new ones but I cant justify it when the ones I have are still going strong and I still love them so much.

Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze.

Anything with the word haunted in will not be my favourite anything. Ghostrides and the like don’t do it for me.

Favorite Halloween movie

My favourite horror movie is Severance, if you have not seen it then I highly reccomend that you. Its a British film which as the right mix of humour and horror and its main characters are professional adults instead of naked highscool girls and beefy idiotic boys.

Favorite candy to eat on Halloween

Toffee Apple’s! I know its truly Autumn when the toffee apples start filling the shelves of the local supermarkets and the local fruit shops. They taste gorgeous and there is something very satisfying about taking the first bite, they are also best enjoyed watching fireworks.

What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

Im not.  I love watching my Daughter dress up and helping her with her costume but I dont tend to dress up myself unless I’m going to Halloween party or something. My Daughter is going to be a witch (again) and Im looking forward to painting her nails this year and making her eyes look like the above picture.

What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

I love many things about Autumn I love the new colours the season brings, the browns and reds of the falling leaves.,the artistic formations of skinny bare branches, the planning of christmas lists, the cuddling up together on the sofa but most of all I love the comfort food Autumn’s climate brings with it. Home made casseroles, stews and broths all taste so much better in Autumn. My slow cooker gets a lot of use in these colder months.

And finally I tag anyone who wants to be, have fun!

PrFash says:

Love this tag, I might do it. That nail polish colour looks fabulous! x



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
