poundlandprincess











{September 17, 2012}   Nails Of The Week #2

Products used this week.

Essie – Fill The Gap Base Coat – £3 in The Original Factory Shop.

Avon Revitacool Base Coat – £1.50 for 12ml – Avon brochure number ???

Revlon – No Smudge Dry Oil – £1 in Poundland.

Sinful Colors – Last Chance £1 in poundland.

Rimmel 60 Seconds – Movie Star – £1.50 in local chemist.

MaxFactor Nailfinity –     £2 – The Original Factory Shop.

ChitChat Glitter Polish – Violet – £1 for 12ml in Poundland.

Sinful colors – All Mighty – £1 for 15ml in Poundland

Sally Hansen Insta-dri – Brisk Blue – £2 for 9.7 ml  in The Original Factory Shop.

Rimmel Lycra Pro – Black Pearl £1.50 – Local Chemists

Rimmel Lasting Finish – Tangy Tangerine. – £1.50 Local Chemists

Essie Navigate Her – £2 – The Original Factory Shop.

Sally Hansen Mega Shine Chip Resistant Top Coat – £3 -The Original Factory Shop.

Salon Express Stamping Kit. – £11 – Ebay

This Weeks Manicures Are Worth – £32 – Hmmmm, thats quite a lot isn’t it?

Sinful Colours – Last Chance.

A lovely dark shade of green, formula very runny and brush seemed small after using a lot of Rimmel last week, I applied two coats of Essie’s fill the gap base coat to be extra sure as it looked like the kind of colour that would stain, followed by two coats of last chance, this was super shiney so I didnt bother with a top coat, I applied at night and it dried very quickly but sadly I got a major chip before lunchtime the following day which drove me mad so much I had to remove it, it removed very easily but left behind slighty green nails….

Rimmel 60 Seconds – Movie Star.

A shimery/glittery dark red. I applied two coats of my Essie base coat in an attempt to cover the green left over from Last Chance, followed by four coats of Movie Star and even then a nail line was still visible when my hand was held up in sunlight. I love the brush on this polish and managed not to make too much of a mess of my hands. I apllied a thin Coat of Revlon No Smudge Dry Oil to finish off with.

The polish was still in very good conndition the next day but I fancied a change so I apllied a coat of Maxfactor Nailfinity – Extra Glitter on each nail and also a coat of Chit Chat Glitter in Violet followed by a coat of Sally Hansen Mega Shine Top Coat.

Sinful Sally.

I had trouble deciding which blues to choose, I narrowed it down to two so thought what the hell and used both, I applied two coats of Sally Hansen Instadri in shade Brisk Blue and Sinful Colors in Almighty on alternating fingers, I then took a bobby pin and put contrasting dots on each nail. The sinful polish was very easy to do the dots however Sally was a bit of a pain in the arse as it came out much thicker and my dots were more like blobs. Im still please with my first attempt at using this technique and I’ll definatley try it again. I adore the brush on the Sally Hansen Instadri range, the shape allows me to perfectly coat a each nail in one stroke, one coat of this would have been sufficient but I did two anyway. I allowed the dots to dry completley before applying a coat of Sally Hansen Mega Shine Chip Resistant top coat. Im hoping this helps the Sinful Color polish last longer that Last Chance did.

Stupid Stamping.

This is my first ( an maybe last) attempt at stamping. I thought using contrasting colours (Tangy Tangerine and Black Pearl) would give the best effect and I chose thick polish but I’m still not happy with the results and my othere efforts are even worse, I have tried everything I can possibly think of. You’d all piss yourself laughing they were that bad, anyway this is the best of a bad bunch and I made sure it chipped the next day :)

Sorry for crap quality but your not missing much..

Essie.

And lastly I chose a plain pastel green which I adore, Essie – Navigate Her. I snapped this up for £2 which I thought meant it would be utter crap but no, its lovely, more suited to Spring but I don’t give a toss about that, I wear what I want to. sadly it chipped after only a day but to give it credit I have been painting the house and got turps on my nails so I blame that. Two coats looked opaque but the camera shot says otherwise.

 

My fave of the week are the Blue Spots. How about you? Thanks for reading.

Essie polish is great. It’s about $8 US so I rarely buy it, but it is excellent.



I think they have a r.r.p of £9 here but I could be wrong so when I see them so cheap I love the snap them up, only hard part is choosing which colours to buy as I’d have them all. I picked up another today for £3 in shade Case Study and its a lovely nude brown which I believe is a Autumn trend so I got lucky twice :)



LOVE the spotty blue ones! Your nails always look amazing, how do you find the time to do so many different shades in a week? I’ve given up on fingernails as the always chip so quick when you’re busy round the house and with small children, and I can never be bothered to take it off properly as I’m a total slob!!



I like the spotty ones too and thank you for such a lovely comment. As for the time I paint my nails once my Daughter is bed and i know ill not be picking crap up etc. Sometimes Im painting them at midnight lol. I have this pot of remover thing where you just stick yer finger in and twist and it removes the polish in seconds. I’ve only been painting my nails for about a month so its stilla novelty. I’ll get fed up sooner or later lol..



catzikay says:

Glitter polish makes everything awesome!



Pixie Dust and Fairytales says:

I like those blue nails – think using two shades gives an interesting effect!



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
