poundlandprincess











{August 19, 2012}   Pretty Perfect – Nail Polish Remover – Cuticle Revitaliser – Polish Drying Spray

I have been reading a  lot of positive things about the Bourjois Magic Nail Varnish Remover but at a retail price of £5.99 I could not justify spending that on what is essentially nail varnish remover. The idea is really great and not something I have ever seen before so I was really happy when I came across these babies. I purchased the Nail Drying Spray and the Twist and Out varnish remover from “The Original Factory Shop” at £1 each and the Cuticle Revitalizer from Poundland for £1 (obviously) but I have seen all three in Poundland since purchasing the first two items.

Pretty Perfect: Twist And Out Instant Nail Polish Remover.

On opening the smell is very strong, like your typical nail varnish remover, inside the conatainer is a sponge with a finger shaped hole in it. You simply stick your finger in, give it a twist and when you pull it out the varnish is supossed to be gone.

The varnish I was wearing at the time was a Sinful Colors slightly glittery orange shade (from poundland) so away I went.

Pretty impressive I think. It took less than a minute to remove the varnish from my whole hand, it would normally take at least that per finger using regular varnish remover. I cant compare it to the Bourjois one as I have never used it but for £1 this works amazingly well. The sponge inside is very very wet and you get the product all up your finger so I would reccomend hand washing straight away, and make sure you close the lid securley and store upright as this fell over in my drawer and leaked some liquid. I have been using this product for several weeks now, almost daily and there is still plenty of use left in it.  Its not so good removing heavily glitterd polish and sadly my big fat toes will not fit in so I’m not giving up the bottled remover just yet but I do plan to repurchase this item.

Cuticle Revitalizer.

I picked this up on a whim after being happy with the Twist and Out. The packaging is easy to use, you simply twist the bottom until the fluid comes out of the brush and apply over cuticles and nail, leave for a few mins and then wrap the wooden stick in a little cotton wool and push back the cuticles. Rinse off and your done.

I like the clear base of the pen so that you can see how much product you have left The liquid itself is clear and of an oily texture and has a scent of apricots, which was refreshing after the remover fumes. It felt nice on my nails and did a great job softening the cuticles. I’ll most likely repurchase.

Nail Drying Spray.

I usually apply my polish at night as I think it allows it set before I have to do boring household stuff but to give this stuff a fair test I applied it on a morning. I had a base coat, four coats of colour and a top coat, totalling 6 coats, usually that would take hours to dry properly.This claims to work with most varnishes so I hoped mine was one of them.  I sprayed this all over my nails and the first thing I noticed was the smell. Not very nice and it clings to the back of your throat.  The spray itself left no residue on my nails and I did a quick touch test after five minutes and was impressed to see that no thumb print was left in my polish. I managed to vacuum, apply my make up, brush my Daughters very very long hair and change bedding without smudging my nails. Sadly the awful odour lasted long after the varnish had dried which has put me right off using  the product again.  It works great but the smell is way to overpowering for me, I would not recommend using this around children or pets. I’ll have to be desperate for quick drying nails to use this again. I highly doubt I will be repurchasing.

What is your favourite nail product? What is you experience with drying products?

Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera
