poundlandprincess











{October 29, 2012}   One Or The Other.

I have been tagged over on the gorgeous Nicolesbeautyblog. You really should go check the pretty lady out, her eye make-up looks are fab.

Onto the tag.

Blush or Bronzer?  Blush

Until recently I never ever wore blush or bronzer, Im pale skinned and bronzer just looks wrong and blush always made me look like Aunt Sally from Worzel Gummidge, not a good look. Thankfully the formula and shades are much much better now than they were a few years ago and I now love blush and the flush it gives cheeks, I still dont like bronzer though.

 

Lipgloss or Lipstick?   Gloss.

This is a hard one as I like to wear my gloss over a lipstick. If I had to choose then it would be gloss as its easy to apply and not drying like some lipsticks are.

 

Chapstick or Lip butter?   Chapstick.

I keep one in each of my bags and coat pockets to make sure I am never without one. I loooove chapsticks.

 

Matte or Sparkle Eyeshadow?    Matte

On a day to day basis I always go for matte, its very rare (and sad) that an occasion calls for me to glam up and add some sparkle.

 

Gel, Liquid, Cream or Pencil Liner?   Always liquid.

I love the strong bold lines that a liquid liner gives. they are also easier for me to work with and I make less mistakes.

 

Foundation or Concealer?   Concealer.

I have trouble wearing most foundations as thet always feel heavy on me so most days its concealer in the usual places. I envy ladies who can wear full coverage foundation and look gorgeous.

 

Liquid or Powder Foundation? Liquid.

I love the idea of powder foundation but I get regular bouts of dry patches of skin and powder just clings to it and exagerates (sp?) it, it also looks very cakey on me so I stick to liquid.

 

Neutral or Statement eye?  Neutral.

I am so jealous of the bloggers I read who can create the most beautiful eye make-uplooks and make it look so easy, I have tried many many times but always look like I have clown vomit on my eyes so its neutral for me..

 

Pressed or Loose shadows?  Pressed.

I love the stronger pigments of loose shadows and I have several which sit at the bottom of my cosmetic case  because they are way too messy for me to work with, I get them out every now and then to admire them and have a play but it looks like its pressed for me for the time being.

 

Waterproof or Non Waterproof?  Non-waterproof.

I had a really bad experience with waterproof mascara a few years back, I think it was a Rimmel one, to cut a long story short I had to walk around with Panda eyes for three days as the bloody stuff refused to budge so its non-waterproof for me forever.

 

Brushes, Sponges or Fingers? Brushes.

I use my fingers for foundation and brushes for everything else but since I have to choose one I’ll go with brushes as I’d be able to apply foundation with a brush but not eyeshadows with my finger. As a child I remember watching my Mum apply her eyeshadows with her fingers, she always did a good job too.

 

Powder, Cream or Liquid Highlighters?

I’m still on the fence about highlighters, I’ve not found one that looks natural on me so I’ll have to say none.

 

I would like to tag:

Myfindswithmorgan

Producthoochie.

Majormakeupmadness

Cupcakesakura

Peachymilk.

If you have time go check out these lovely ladies pages.

 

 



Thank you for the tag sweetie! ^_^
<3



[…] Poundland Princess has tagged me in this post! Thank goodness because Hurricane Sandy is causing havoc outside and I need something to do! Go over and check out her blog- her nail designs and skills make me jealous! https://poundlandprincess.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/one-or-the-other/ […]



cupcakesakura says:

i’m gona do this next week LOL i think its fun =\^O^/= then i have to tag others right ???? ohhh so hard to pick i can’t tag you cus you just done it hun HeHe, maybe i will just tag everyone LOL xoxoxoxox.



Nicole says:

Great answers hun! I loove how pigmented loose Eyeshadows are, but like you said there so messy!! Xx



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera