poundlandprincess











{October 28, 2012}   Whats In My Make Up Bag?

I meant to post this before I left for our honeymoon/holiday in Majorca but time was short and I never got round to it, and then I just found it in my list,,,, ooopps.

I learned from my August trip to Spain to pack light with my cosmetics as I didnt use half of what I took with me on my last trip and I can proudly say I used every single item I took with me. For anyone who is interested here is the contents of my Holiday Make Up Bag.

Here is the bag I have to fit my products in.

The bag itself I picked up in a charity shop for a measly 50 pence and I fall a bit more in love with it everytime I look at it. Its both very practical and pretty. I love the gothic pattern and cant quite believe I got it so cheaply. Its these kind of bargains which keep me visiting charity shops. If Mary Poppins had a make up bag it would be this one, its impossible to fill.

 

Tools.
Two pairs of eyelash curlers. (In case one broke)
Scarlett and Crimson Brush Set.
A mixture of five other eyeshadow and blush brushes.

Face.
Declor Day Face Cream
Avon Renew Night Cream
Avon Renew – Day and Night Eye Cream
l’occitane Floral hand Cream
Herbacin Hand Cream
Vital Radiance Eye Primer.
w7 Magic Eyes Primer.
Rimmel Fix and Perfect Primer.
w7 photoready primer
2true Concealer.
NO7 Radience Concealer.
Stila Tinted Moisturiser.
Boots 17 bb Cream
L’oreal True Match Powder

Blush.
Make Up Academy – ShimmerKisses Blush
W7 Matte Finish Blush – Duchess

Eyes.
LA Colours Eye Palette
NO7 Amazing Eyes Pencil – Brown
Avon Extra Lasting Eyeliner Pen – Black
Avon Supershock Gel Eyeliner – Black
Avon Brow Styler – Slate
NO7 Fanomenal Mascara Black
Revlon 3d Mascara – Black
Avon Supermagnify Mascara – Black
Scarlette and Crimson Brow Gel and Clear Mascara.

Urban Decay Naked 2 – I am so in love with this palette and pleased it arrived before I left..

Lips.
Benefit – Benetint.
NO7 Moisturising Liplicious Balm – Sweet Peaches
Sally Hansen Ultra Soothing Lip Tint – Cranberry.
2true Lip Colour Sealer
Avon Colortrend Lipstick – Flirt.
UrbanDecay Lip Junkie Gloss – Naked.
Nivea Beaut Lipstick – Smoothie
Nivea Beaut Lipstick – Satinette
Nivea Beaut Lipstick -Terra



Ginger says:

How you liking the boots B.B. cream? I am currently using the Garnier one and it’s okay, just a bit too greasy for me.



Its OK, nothing special in my opinion, its seems neverending too as Im waiting til its used up to buy another, i was going to try the Garnier one but think I’ll pass if its greasy.



That is a lot of stuff! We are kindred spirits!



Love it! A real wide range of products there :) x



Its Good To Talk .....

et cetera